The Singapore Institute of Planners (SIP) is an organization of urban planners and allied professionals dedicated to the advancement of urban planning and development to create better communities and environments. 

 Objectives of the Institute

  • Promote urban and regional developments that are in the best interests of the community 
  • Promote and foster continuing professional education in urban and regional planning and related fields
  • Raise the profiles of members by admitting only persons with appropriate qualifications and experience into the Institute and by ensuring high ethical standards 
  • Secure the advancement of its members in the field of urban and regional planning 

Honorary Fellow

Ong Teng Cheong

Distinguished Lifetime Achievement Awards

Chua Peng Chye

Dr  Liu Thai Ker

 2016 - 2018 Council

President: Ms Evlyn W.Y. CHEONG
Vice President: Mr Wilfred LOO
Honorary Secretary: Jeffrey HO

Honorary Treasurer: Mr Prasad SHEKHU

Council Member: Mr FOO Say Boon 

Council Member: Mr Brian JENNETT
Council Member: Dr Belinda YUEN
Past President:  William H.L. LAU 

Council Member: Ms Cerina Niken ANGGRAINI
Council Member: Mrs SEETOH Kum Chun
Council Member: Mr TEO Jing Kok
Council Member: Mrs Nina YANG 

Council Member: Ms Karen THAM

Organisational Membership

The SIP is a member of the following organisations : 


Commonwealth Association of Planners (CAP)


2) The East Regional Organisation for Planning and Human Settlements 

EAROPH   http://www.earoph.info/