The Singapore Institute of Planners (SIP) is an organization of urban planners and allied professionals dedicated to the advancement of urban planning and development to create better communities and environments. 

 Objectives of the Institute

  • Promote urban and regional developments that are in the best interests of the community 
  • Promote and foster continuing professional education in urban and regional planning and related fields
  • Raise the profiles of members by admitting only persons with appropriate qualifications and experience into the Institute and by ensuring high ethical standards 
  • Secure the advancement of its members in the field of urban and regional planning 

Honorary Fellow

Ong Teng Cheong

Dr Cheong Koon Hean



Distinguished Lifetime Achievement Awards

Chua Peng Chye

Dr  Liu Thai Ker

 2016 - 2018 Council

President: Ms Evlyn W.Y. Cheong

Vice President: Mr Wilfred LOO

Honorary Secretary: Jeffrey HO

Honorary Treasurer: Mr Prasad SHEKHU

Council Member: Mr Brian JENNETT

Council Member: Dr Belinda YUEN

Council Member: Mrs SEETOH Kum Chun

Council Member: Ms Karen Tham

Past President: Mr William Lau

Council Member: Mrs Nina YANG 

Council Member: Mr TEO Jing Kok

Council Member: Ms Cerina Niken ANGGRAINI

Organisational Membership

The SIP is a member of the following organisations : 


Commonwealth Association of Planners (CAP)


2) The East Regional Organisation for Planning and Human Settlements 

EAROPH   http://www.earoph.info/